The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports


August 2, 2013

Clark scholarship recipients announced

Jane Forbes Clark, president of The Clark Foundation, announced that the Board of Directors has approved first-year college scholarship grants to 188 students, totaling $725,600. The Clark Foundation Scholarship Program includes the school districts of Cherry Valley-Springfield, Cooperstown, Edmeston, Laurens, Milford, Richfield Springs, Schenevus, Owen D. Young, Mount Markham and Worcester and the Otsego Area Occupational Center of the Otsego Northern Catskills Board of Cooperative Educational Services in Milford.

Students receive Clark Foundation Scholarships based on academic achievement, citizenship qualities and service to their communities and schools. About 700 students attending institutions of higher learning will be eligible for renewal of Clark Foundation grants for the next academic year. The Foundation anticipates providing more than $3.7 million in scholarships for the coming year. More than 10,000 students have participated in the program since its inception in 1961.

The recipients of initial grants for the 2013-14 academic year are as allows:

Cherry Valley-Springfield Central School: Alyssa Nicole Baker, Joanna Jean Bening, Roderick Owen Davis, Tristan Conner Davis-Fralick, Kevin Martin Doubleday, Ethan James Drugatz, Alexander Hunt Freehafer, Travis Joseph Graig, Kyle Aran Jaquay, Mackenzie Rae Johnson, Shawn Jackson Lowry, Natalie Lynn Morgenroth and Santina Cara Nicoletta.

Cooperstown Central School: Maya Haishi Bergamasco, Ethan Andrew Bliss, Alexis Kathryne Bloomfield, Katharine Marie Booan, Austin Gilbert Boulay, Sara Elizabeth Breiten, Abigail Lindsay Brown, Kira Lynn Bryant, Jonathan Pearce Burnham, Douglas Hamilton Cannon Jr., Alexis Taylor Devenpeck, Hope Dorothy Dohner, Liam Francis Dolan, Julie Ann Dykstra, Thomas Walter Franck, David Quinn French, Matthew Gregory Frevele, Kari Lynne Gagnon, Kayla Lilyn Haggerty, Janelle Brooke Harter, Erin Elizabeth Hascup, Liam Joseph Heneghan, Josephine Elizabeth Hinrichs, Aidan Jon Macaluso, Eamonn Joseph Maguire, Erika Joy Maher, Erik Hans Mebust, Jacob Ridge Miller, Julien Henry Miller, Kevin Andrew Segit, Caley Seneca Sky-Shrewsberry, Veronica Claire Tang, Steffaney Marie Wilcox, John Darcy Youngs and Suzy Zhang.

Text Only
Community News

Step Back In Time
Community Calendar
Support Groups
Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Is Israel justified to conduct its military campaign against the Hamas in Gaza?

Undecided/no opinion
     View Results