The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Community News

September 17, 2013

Morris Alumni meet for 124th year


Class of 1957, 56th: Martha Wagner Benjamin.

Class of 1958, 55th: Roland Gassier, Henrietta Olds Kodrich, and Alice Pickens Maraglio.

Class of 1959, 54th: Lois Wagner Jones and Robert Joy Jr.

Class of 1960, 53rd: Geraldine Hess Mitchell, Barbara Bird Smith, Imogene Smith Schlee and Paul Tourtellotte.

Class of 1961, 52nd: Linda Jones Douglas, Gail Tourtellotte  Fitz-Patrick and Barbara Johnson Parker.

Class of 1962, 51st: Sharon Palmer Bosco, Barry Frederick, Phyllis Washburn House, Carlyle Hoffman, Henry Rehrmann and Marcia McWilliams Rehrmann.

Class of 1963, 50th: Elaine Wright Frederick, Stephen McWilliams, David Payton and Karen Hanson Turpin.

Class of 1964, 49th: Howard Elliott, Eileen Dodge Elliott, Dawn Tourtellotte Joslin and Patricia Lull Matteson.

Class of 1965, 48th: Lynn Joy, John Matteson and Kathleen Hess Robinson.

Class of 1966, 47th: Mariel Hungerford Tremain.

Class of 1967,46th: Amy Wagner Gage and Helen Wagner Hoag.

Class of 1969, 44th: Janice Klindt Alger and Sophie Wagner Liberatore.

Class of 1972, 41st: Glenn Tourtellotte.

Class of 1973, 40th: Barbara Collison and James Tremlett.

Class of 1976, 37th: Deborah Goodier Newell.

Class of 1977, 36th: Keith Balbuena

Class of 1979, 34th: Mark Balbuena and June Tourtellotte Hueth.

Class of 1980, 33rd: Donna Foote Henderson, Jennifer Jones and Stacia Gregory Norman.

Class of 1986, 27th: Daphne Joy Thompson.

Class of 1987, 26th: Brenda Prindle Spencer.

Class of 1995, 18th: Rebecca Joy Barringer.

Class of 2012, first: Emily Canney.

Faculty and staff: Norman Boyd, Harriett Collison, Marilyn Crumb, Marion Jacobsen Dodge, Maureen Joy, William Kodrich, Stacia Gregory Norman and James Whitaker.

Others in attendance: Class of 2016: Meghan Barringer; Class of 2018: Kaleigh Spencer; Class of 2019: Samantha Barringer and Elizabeth Thompson; Class of 2023: Bethanee Barringer.

It was reported that the Fourth Annual Golf Tournament took in $2,956, which will go toward the Scholarship Fund. There were 20 teams and 13 of the teams had alumni on them. The committee members were Barry and Elaine Frederick, Charlotte Harrington, Hank Rehrmann, Lynn Joy, Barbara Smith and Jim Tremlett. 

Text Only
Community News

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Do you plan to attend the Baseball Hall of Fame Induction?

Not sure
     View Results