The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Breaking News

Community News

September 17, 2013

Morris Alumni meet for 124th year


The Alumni Scholarships this year went to: Senior: Anna King, Junior: Haley Wist, Sophmore: First Kaylyn Oliver, second place tie, Stacey Benjamin and Cheyenne Osuna, Freshman: 1st Maeve Kranbul, 2nd Peter Wendler. A motion was made by Barbara Smith to raise the Senior and Junior Scholarships each by $100, Lois Jones seconded the motion and all were in agreement.

The dinner committee for next year will be Helen Hoag, Deborah Newell and Daphne Thompson.

A motion was made to keep the same officers and the nominations were closed. Results: Lynn Joy, president; Martha Benjamin, vice president; and Lois Jones, secretary-treasurer.

Door prizes for free meals next year were won by: Henrietta Kodrich, Stacia Norman, Marcia Rehrmann, John Matteson, Howard Turnbull and Joe Lamphere.

One verse of the Alma Mater and “God Bless America” were sung, with accompaniment from Doris Martin on piano and Howard Turnbull on his violin.

Motion to adjourn was made by Barbara Smith and seconded by Bill Kodrich.

Text Only
Community News

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Is Israel justified to conduct its military campaign against the Hamas in Gaza?

Undecided/no opinion
     View Results