The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local News

November 5, 2012

Polling sites to open at 6 a.m. Tuesday

Area voters will go to the polls from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. Tuesday to vote in the general election. Unless otherwise noted, all districts within each town vote at the same polling place. Polling places are as follows:


Burlington: Municipal building, 6011 State Highway 51, Burlington Flats.

Butternuts: Municipal building, 1234 State Highway 51, Gilbertsville.

Cherry Valley: Community Center, 2 Genesee St., Cherry Valley.

Decatur: Town barn, 104 County Highway 37, Decatur.

Edmeston: Municipal building, 2 West St., Edmeston.

Exeter: Town building, 7411 State Highway 28, Schuyler Lake.

Hartwick: Town office building, 103 Town Drive, Hartwick.

Laurens: Town Hall, 37 Brook St., Laurens.

Maryland: Firehouse, 40 Main St., Schenevus.

Middlefield: Clark Sports Center, 124 County Highway 52, Cooperstown.

Milford: Town Hall, 2859 State Highway 28, Portlandville.

Morris: Townhouse, 118 Main St., Morris.

New Lisbon: Town Hall, 908 County Highway 16, Garrattsville.

Oneonta (town): Districts 1, 3 and 4, Town Hall, 3966 State Highway 23, West Oneonta. District 2, FoxCare Center, 1 FoxCare Drive, Oneonta.

Oneonta (city): Districts 1, 2, 5, 6 and 8, Foothills Performing Arts Center, 24 Market St., Oneonta. Districts 3, 4 and 7, St. James’ Episcopal Church, 305 Main St., Oneonta.

Otego: Municipal building, 3526 State Highway 7, Otego.

Otsego: Districts 1 and 2, St. Mary’s Parish Center, 31 Elm St., Cooperstown. District 3, town building, 811 County Highway 26, Fly Creek.

Pittsfield: Firehouse, 175 State Route 80, New Berlin.

Plainfield: Courthouse, 133 County Highway 18A, Unadilla Forks.

Richfield: Town hall, 18 E. James St., Richfield Springs.

Roseboom: Town barn, 126 County Highway 50, Cherry Valley.

Springfield: Community center, 129 County Highway 29A, Springfield Center.

Unadilla: Town Hall, 1648 State Highway 7, Unadilla.

Westford: Town Hall, 1812 County Highway 34, Westford.

Worcester: Districts 1 and 3, town building, 29 Katie Lane, Worcester. District 2, firehouse, 70 Main St., East Worcester.


Andes: District 1, Town Court, 580 Main St., Andes. District 2, Rod and Gun Club, 528 County Highway 1, Andes.

Bovina: Community Hall, 1866 County Highway 6, Bovina Center.

Colchester: District 1, Town Hall, 72 Tannery Road, Downsville. District 2, fire hall, 116 Cooks Falls Road, Cooks Falls. Districts 3 and 4, fire hall, 15166 State Highway 30, Downsville.

Davenport: Town Hall, 11790 State Highway 23, Davenport Center.

Delhi: Public Safety Building, 280 Phoebe Lane, Delhi.

Text Only
Local News

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Do you plan to attend the Baseball Hall of Fame Induction?

Not sure
     View Results