The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local News

November 6, 2013

2013 General Election

The following are town, county and statewide offices to be voted on in today’s general election. Unless otherwise noted, candidates are independent: 

*Indicates passage


No. 1: Authorizing casino gambling*

No. 2: Additional civil service credit for veterans with disabilities*

No. 3: Exclusion of indebtedness contracted for sewage facilities*

No. 4: Settling disputed title in state Forest Preserve*

No. 5: Land exchange in the state Forest Preserve with NYCO Minerals*

No. 6: Increasing age for state judges


6th Judicial District — Chenango, Otsego, Delaware counties (2):

Eugene D. Faughan (R) N/A

Judith O’Shea (D) N/A


Countywide offices: 

Sheriff: Ernest Cutting (R) 1,674

County Clerk: Mary Weidman (D) 1,640


Town Clerk: Rosemarie A. Klatz (R) 506

Town Justice:

Audra Ridikas (D) 131

Pamela Wylubski (R) 437

Town Council (2):

Alan Steinberg (D) 175

Richard Cuthbertson (D) 201

Robert Tallmadge (R) 405

Chris Warren (R) 389

Highway Superintendent: Lynn Shultis 492


Town Supervisor: Dolores Nabinger (D) 421

Town Clerk: Deborah Hromada (D) 454

Town Justice: Brian Barnhart (R) 410

Town Council (2):

Kelly Hromada Johnson (D) 313

Jennifer Slenko (R) 317

Highway Superintendent:

Gary Richman (D) 374

Edwin Colburn (R) 148


Town Supervisor: Tom Grace (D) 170

Town Clerk: Brenda Weidman 193

Council (2):

Jane Prohaska (D) 167

Roger Adams (D) 165

Highway Superintendent: Kevin Cross (R) 154



George Westcott (D/R) 223

Gwendolyn Hinman 202

Town Justice:

A. Bruce Warren (D) 94

Joseph Agunzo (R) 314

Council (2):

Jeffrey Vance (D) 167

Robert Boudreau (R) 272

John Wicks Jr. (R) 207

George Broeg 271

Highway Superintendent: Richard Granger Jr.  335


Supervisor: Richard Schlag (D/R) 73

Town Clerk: Ellen Maroney (D/R) 70

Town Justice: Dennis Carter (D/R)70

Council (2):

Donald Nogva (D) 67

Patricia Pittsley (D) 45

John DeMonte (R) 27

Assessor: Jenny Jack (D/R) 69

Highway Superintendent: Gerald Temple (D/R) 73


Supervisor: Jack Cook (R) 594

Council (2): 

Stephen Page (D) 368

Joseph Henninge (R) 564


Supervisor: George Seneck (D/R) 390

Town Clerk: Gail Hoffman (D/R) 582

Town Justice (2): 

Joan Kline (D/R) 539

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Text Only
Local News

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Are your taxes going to be done on time?

Yes, they're all finished
I should make it in under the wire
No, I'm late
No, I'm filing an extension
I'm not filing a tax return
     View Results