The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local News

November 6, 2013

2013 General Election


Assessor: Roger Parker 183

Highway Superintendent: Martin Slentz (R) 251



Charles Eckelmann (D) 332

Linda Grover (R) 290

Town Clerk: Cheryl Magazian (R) 441

Collector: Nicki McNeil  344

Town Justice: Claudette Newman (R) 456

Council (2): 

Joyce Pattengill (D) 276

Keith Lilley (R) 279

Scot Lueck (D) 275

Donald Hunt (R) 292

Highway Superintendent: Chris Hunt (R) 421

Cherry Valley

Supervisor: Thomas Garretson (R) 215

Town Clerk: Mary Beth Flint (R) 222

Town Justice: Michelle Wickwire (R) 216

Council (2): 

Tracey Donovan (D) 173

James Johnson (R) 196

Highway Superintendent: Edward Vanderwerker (R) 247



Fred Kersman (D) 48

Grace Pongrac (R) 85

Town Clerk: Sharon Mowers (R) 106

Town Justice: Vincent Lenci (R) 101

Council (2): Thomas Hunt 83

Highway Superintendent: 

Ronald Hunt (D) 64

Donald Hill Jr. (R) 74

Collector: Brenda Hunt (D) 90


Town Justice: Barbara Bateman (R) 357

Council (2): 

Scott Convis (R) 320

Richard Wayman (R) 260

Highway Superintendent: 

Danny Hawes (R) 292

Paul Tasior 134


Town Clerk: Joann Chapman 107

Town Justice: Stephen Meyer 90

Council (2): 

Gale Kimsey (R) 113

Patricia Struble (R) 101

Highway Superintendent: Paul McLean (R) 120



Patricia Ryan (D) 226

David Butler (R) 363

Town Justice: Orrin Higgins (R) 453

Council (2): 

Julianne Sharratt (D) 337

Fred Field (R) 301

Gloria Waro (D) 371

Highway Superintendent: Frederick Striesse (D) 445


Supervisor: Oscar Oberkircher (R) 471

Town Clerk: Donna Raphaelson (R) 486

Town Justice: Frank Wood (R) 454

Council (2): 

Edwin Winslow (R) 384

George Decker (R) 366

Bill Seabury IV 202

Laura Malloy 212

Highway Superintendent: 

Wayne Shulgay (R) 338

Joseph Keator  121

Ronald Fink 122

Collector: Doris Schlee (R) 533


Supervisor: Peter Oberacker (R) 391

Clerk/Collector: Kaye Freling (R) 390

Town Justice: Joseph Staruck (R) 390

Council (2): 

Scott Gaston (D) 283

Joan Debenedittis (R) 260

Highway Superintendent: 

Timothy Walke (R) 356

Ken Williams 67

Ken Otten 17


Supervisor: David Bliss (R) 367

Clerk/Collector: Beth Moakler (R) 367

Town Justice: Donna Yerdon (R) 333

Council (2): 

David Edwards (R) 318

Robert Tabor (R) 325

Highway Superintendent: Timothy Dubben (R) 336


Supervisor: Chris Harmon (D) 391

Town Clerk: Kenneth Sosnowski (D) 444

Town Justice: Judith Russell (D) 372

Council (2): 

Brent Baysinger (D) 300

John Gill (R) 329

Council (unexpired term): 

Text Only
Local News

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Do you plan to attend the Baseball Hall of Fame Induction?

Not sure
     View Results