The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local Sports

December 14, 2012

Section Four Football All-Stars

Area players selected to the Section Four Football Conference All-Star team.


Oneonta High: First Team _ Jonathan Vega, senior; Taharen Williams, senior; Cornelius Corkwell, senior; Skylar Thompson, sophomore. Honorable mention _ Brendan Lord, senior; Mat Robinson, senior; Sam Sherrill, sophomore; Scott Conrade, senior.


Sidney: First Team _ Brandon Walters, senior; Nate McDonald, senior; Collin Brandl, senior; Austin Dean, sophomore; Billy Kozak, junior; Bryant Gray, junior. Honorable mention _ Pat Vibbard, junior; Mike Chase, junior.


Bainbridge-Guilford: First Team _ Jake Mazzarella, senior; Austin Bauerle, senior; Corbin Palmer, senior; Tyler Ouimet, senior, Tim Walts, senior. Honorable mention _ Bobby Holden, senior; Lucas Butcher, junior.

Unadilla Valley: First Team _ Kody Homann, senior; Kurt Haycook, senior; Justin Hofer, senior. Honorable mention _ Alex Avolio, sophomore; Richie Conklin, sophomore.

Unatego: Tyler Butler, senior; David VanAlstine, senior; Derek Liner, senior; Kevin Thayer, senior; Alex Walley, senior; Mac Talbot, senior; Jon Wingate, senior. Honorable mention _ Fred Sullivan, senior; Quinn Barnhart, senior.


Delhi: First Team _ Dylan Cumpston, junior; Brian Ingram, junior; Ben Denison, senior; Austin Gullow, senior. Honorable mention _ Brandon Simonds, senior; Kenz Mattice, junior.

Walton: First Team _ Mike Beers, senior; Trevor Spencer, senior; Mike Hogan, senior; Joe Sinistore, senior; Austin Kilmer, junior. Honorable mention _ Brandon Scofield, senior; Joe Murphy, senior.

Text Only
Local Sports

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Is Israel justified to conduct its military campaign against the Hamas in Gaza?

Undecided/no opinion
     View Results