The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local Sports

March 2, 2013

High School Honors

STAC Girls

All-Conference Central/East: Mariah Ruff, Oneonta; Rachel Merrill, Owego; Angelica Hauer, Seton; Michaela Transue, Chenango Forks; Jenni Borfitz, Norwich.

All-East Division: Kelsey Baker, Oneonta; Natalie Vanderlaan-Meyering, Oneonta; Minnie Webster, Oneonta; Hayley Dower, Oneonta; Breanna Cashman, Norwich; Hannah Elliot, Chenango Valley; Maddie Staiger, Chenango Valley; Ashley Williams, Chenango Forks; Erica Corbin, Windsor.

Delaware League Boys

First Team: Zach Perry, Gilboa; Zach Mudge, Hunter-Tannersville; Dylan Legg, Hunter-Tannersville; Mitch Hull, Margaretville; Kyle Short, Margaretville; Trevor Holdridge, South Kortright; Gregg Mattice, Stamford; Matt Anderson, Stamford.

Second Team: Tyler Latta, Gilboa; Neal Statts, Hunter-Tannersville; Ryan Sanford, Margaretville; Cooper Reither, Margaretville; Spencer Hinkley, Roxbury; Dylan Cole, South Kortright; Erik Ehrhart, Stamford; David Saunders, Windham.

Honorable Mention: Corey Hartman, Davenport; Kyle Moorby, Davenport; Justin Baxter, Downsville; Hunter Grace, Gilboa; Elijah Ruoff, Hunter-Tannersville; John Quagliano, Jefferson; Matt Van Valkenburg, Margaretville; Dakota Caronia, Roxbury; Eric Shultis, Roxbury; Griffin Metzko, South Kortright; Anthony Salcido, South Kortright; Dustin King, Stamford; Luke Rasmussen, Windham; Thomas Pelham, Windham.

Delaware League Girls

First Team: Sarah Haight, Davenport; Brooke Koerner, Gilboa; Sarah Murin, Hunter-Tannersville; Elissa Starheim, Jefferson; Kennedy Faraci, Roxbury; Kayla Craft, South Kortright; Miquela Hanselman, South Kortright; Cassie Ehrhart, Stamford.

Second Team: Kassie Jeffers, Davenport; Kaileen Townsend, Downsville; Sara Coons, Gilboa; Taylor Dart, Hunter-Tannersville; Annette Hogan, Margaretville; Kendal Sprague, Roxbury; Tori Rockefeller, South Kortright; Kim Freer, Stamford.

Honorable Mention: Kelsey Little, Andes; Sam Maidens, Davenport; Cassie Wubbenhorst, Davenport; Ashley Bivens, Downsville; Shelby Oliver, Gilboa; Samantha Dibble, Hunter-Tannersville; Taylor Firmalino, Hunter-Tannersville; Emily Wenner, Jefferson; Tess Svoboda, Margaretville; Sami Hunt, Margaretville; Allyce McIntosh, Roxbury; Cristina Chiarappa, Roxbury; Kayla Warycha, South Kortright; Erin Hull, Stamford; Naleah Meier, Stamford; Kelly Linger, Windham.


Midstate Athletic


Midstate Athletic Conference scholar-athletes for the 2012, 13 winter sports season. Those listed are honored for having the highest academic average in his or her sport during the second, quarter marking period.

Text Only
Local Sports

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Do you plan to attend the Baseball Hall of Fame Induction?

Not sure
     View Results