The Daily Star, Oneonta, NY - otsego county news, delaware county news, oneonta news, oneonta sports

Local Sports

July 20, 2013

Daily Star Boys Soccer All-Stars History


Players of the Year

Year, Player, Team

2012, Michael Rowley, Cooperstown

2011, Michael Rowley, Cooperstown

2010, Peter Fabrykiewicz, South Kortright

2009, Ryan Graig, Oneonta

2008, Avery Meehan, Delhi

2007, Jason Guernsey, CV-S

2006, Aaron Gallusser, Oneonta

2005, Ryan Laymon, Edmeston

2004-x, Tom Dorritie, Laurens

2004-x, Brad Belden, Edmeston

2003-x, Paul Stanton, Edmeston

2003-x, Brad Belden, Edmeston

2002, Brent Smith, Margaretville

2001, Matt Shea, Oneonta

2000, Jonathan Cook, Laurens

1999, Mike Austin, Oneonta

1998, Dino Ragona, Oneonta

1997, Leonard Camacho, Oneonta

1996-x, Dylan Dougherty, Margaretville

1996-x, Ryan Miosek, Cooperstown

1995, Mike Deming, Oneonta

1994, Steve Donaldson, Sidney

1993-x, David Fyfe, Jefferson

1993-x, John Cook, Oneonta

1992, Scott Waller, Cooperstown

1991-x, Brendan Miosek, Cooperstown

1991-x, Deedle Ely, Roxbury

1990-x, Tim Oserhoudt, Cooperstown

1990-x, Deedle Ely, Roxbury

1989, Dave Brzenk, Oneonta

1988, David Storey, Margaretville

1987-x, Bruce Miller, Oneonta

1987-x, Brett Buzzy, Oneonta

1986-x, Tom Beers, Davenport

1986-x, Steve Quinones, Oneonta

1985, Matt Mitchell, Oneonta

1984-x, Doug Lifgren, Milford

1984-x, Tim Fish, Milford

1983, Kevin Beck, Milford

Coaches of the Year

Year, Coach, Team

2012, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

2011, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

2010, Bob VanValkenburgh, SK

2009, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

2008-x, David Sander, Morris

2008-x, Brian Rolfe, Delhi

2007, Terri Adams, CV-S

2006, Dave Miller, Laurens

2005, Jim Huntington, Edmeston

2004, Dave Miller, Laurens

2003, Jim Huntington, Edmeston

2002, Pete Palen, Margaretville

2001, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

2000, Dave Miller, Laurens

1999, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

1998, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

1997, Rick Cammer, Jefferson

1996, Pete Palen, Margaretville

1995, Peter Sluiter, Andes

1994, Steve Hornung, Sidney

1993-x, Steve Hornung, Sidney

1993-x, Rick Cammer, Jefferson

1992-x, Charlie Ives, Worcester

1992-x, Alex Brannan, Oneonta

1991, Frank Miosek, Cooperstown

1990, Jim Ballantine, CV-S

1989, Duane Ely, Roxbury

1988, Pete Palen, Margaretville

1987, Duane Ely, Roxbury

1986, Pete Palen, Margaretville

1985, Charlie Ives, Worcester

1984, Frank Spurchise, Milford

1983, Frank Spurchise, Milford

x-Shared Daily Star’s top honor

Text Only
Local Sports

Additional Content
Join the Debate
Additional Resources
CNHI News Service

Do you plan to attend the Baseball Hall of Fame Induction?

Not sure
     View Results