The following area students were named to the fall semester dean’s list at SUNY Oneonta: Karie Collins, Casey Davis, Caitlyn Diamond, Megan Palmatier and Riley Smith, all of Bainbridge; Jessica Payne of Burlington Flats; Dorothy Oakley of Cherry Valley; Randi Bell, McKenzie Fogel, Mckenzie Hyer and Isabella Kosier, all of Cobleskill; Amber Genova, Nathaniel Miller, Rebecca Morosko and Emily Stephenson, all of Cooperstown; Bailey Gano of Davenport Center; Josephine De Santo of DeLancey; Adam Hyduk, Elizabeth Niebanck and Chrystal Savage, all of Delhi; Emily Pattison of Downsville; Andrew Clement, Krystal Clement, and Lindsay Willenbacher, all of East Worcester; Serena Torres of Edmeston; Kara Aufmuth and Amanda Davenport, both of Fly Creek; Lilliana Bevilacqua, Morgan Downin and Nicole Javaly, all of Franklin; Ian Dill of Garrattsville; Kira Weaver of Gilboa; Alan Stevens of Guilford; Connor Davidson and Gabriella Furlan, both of Hartwick; Cheryl Bates of Laurens; Doreen Capasso of Maryland; Taylor Dolan of Middleburgh; Rebekah Smith of Otego; Autumn Welsh-Travis of Milford; Emily Walling of Morris; Matthew Ward of Mount Upton; Codi White of Mount Vision; Megan Carpenter and Scott Kellogg, both of New Berlin; Stephanie Carpenter, Athena Decarmine, Destinie Smith and Allison Yacano, all of Norwich; Emily Ahlqvist, Hali Bedenharn, Angela Brindley, Brian Butler, Alyssa Calhoun, Cappagnia-Lynne Chase, Robert Dudley, Jessica Foo, Tyler Horne, John Jansen, Dylan Joyce, Elizabeth Knudson, Hae Myung Ko, Jordyn Krone, Ryan Layman, Abigail Loucks, Ajare Malcolm, Daniel Mazzei, Beverly McCafferty, Melinda McCardel, Adrianna Newell, Jacob Novorr, Willis Raym, Gabriella Rossi, Angela Ruggieri, Amy Shultis, Bekka Struble, Emma Tavarone, Valerie Wanke, Kaitlyn Watson and Evamarie Weitzel, all of Oneonta; Mackenzie Emerson, Mikala Gallo and Michelle Platt, all of Otego; Joseph Donovan and Alyssa Quick, both of Portlandville; Lauren Rappleyea and Josiah Yarger, both of Prattsville; Michael Mayton of Richfield Springs; Hope Harvey of Richmondville; September Schaffer of Roseboom; Lacey Stewart of Roxbury; Alyssa Piercy, Jennifer Walke and Dorothy Zeisler, all of Schenevus; Hannah Dulovich of Schuyler Lake; Sierra Gold, Savannah Irwin and Zariah McKee, all of Sherburne; Madison Banks, Devon Fitch, Caleb Hansen, Brandon Hitchcock, Victoria Lent, Hope VanBuren and Onilee Wilson, all of Sidney; Krystyn Larochelle, Alyssa Smith and Jade Strauss, all of Stamford; Marisa Gray, Nathan Kafchinski, Jillian Matheson, Nathan Rutherford and Megan Short, all of Unadilla; Jonathan Beckwith of West Burlington; Jordan Condon, Nicole Fisher, Taylor Gardner, Jolene Kemp, Nicholas Kilmer, Makayla Klinger and Heather Van Zile, all of Walton; Brooke Hoffman of Warnerville; and Connor Manion of West Winfield.

Students must earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher while carrying a course load of 12 hours or more to qualify for the dean’s list.


Rileigh Griffiths of Maryland was named to the dean’s list at Southern Vermont College in Bennington, Vermont, for the fall semester. Each semester, full-time students who have achieved a minimum grade-point average of 3.65 are placed on the dean’s list.


The following area students have been named Presidential Scholars for the fall semester at Clarkson University in Potsdam: Abby Jane Avolio of New Berlin, Maya B. Cliffe of Bainbridge, Eric John Dolen of Howes Cave, Toby T. Harmon of Hartwick, Clayton J. Lyon of Burlington Flats, Michael O’Connor of Morris, Cassandra Orr of Downsville and Case Wilhelm VanDeValk of Richmondville.


Hunter Juico of Cobleskill has been named to the fall dean’s list at Buffalo State College. Juico is majoring in mechanical engineering technology.

Students must earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and complete a minimum of 12 credit hours to qualify for the dean’s list.


Noah Cutting of Unadilla was named to the dean’s list for fall term at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio. The recognition required Cutting to maintain a 3.5 grade-point average for the semester and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours.


Rachael Backus of Sidney and Amanda Fish of Oneonta were named to the fall semester dean’s honor list at Moravian College in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

Students who carry three or more course units during the fall or spring term and attain a grade-point average for the term of 3.50 or higher are placed on the dean’s honor list.


Olivia G. Hull of Cherry Valley was named to the dean’s honor list for the fall semester at Utica College. She is in her first year of graduate school studying occupational therapy with an intent to graduate in 2020. A 3.4 grade-point average or higher is required to be eligible for the dean’s honor list.


The following area students were named to the fall semester dean’s list at the University at Albany: Paige Polizzi of Afton; Amelia Reuter of Bainbridge; Denise Woodman ofCentral Bridge; Jason Brizzee of Olivia Galasso, Sarah Harbison and Keane Neal-Riquier, all of Cobleskill; Benjamin Breiten and Jordian Siver, both of Cooperstown; Emily Kollig and Quentin McKeegan, both of Delhi; Shawn Pattison of Downsville; Holly Yauchler of Esperance; Keira Hafferkamp of Gilboa; June’Ay Oliver and Emma Thrasher, both of Greene; Gina Tan of Hancock; Claudia Lennon of Hobart; Yungyoung Jo, Joshua Martin and Trinity Mattice, all of Howes Cave; Lauren Tepfer of Jefferson; Charles Maxwell and Kiera Morgan, both of Middleburgh; Katherine Dobler of Mount Vision; Emily English, Spencer Finkelstein, Anna Harter, Aliya Sider, Melanie Simpson and Sophia Wang, all of Oneonta; Sara Hodge of Oxford; Elise Yamen of Roscoe; Benjamin Hoelldobler and Nicole Melucci, both of Schoharie; Andrew Willman and Kara VanArsdal, both of Sharon Springs; Justin Barnes of Sidney; Patrick Cross and Andrea Ryder, both of Sloansville; Tyler Boice of Unadilla; and Jacob Hanley of Walton.


The following area students were named to the president’s list for the fall semester at Siena College in Loudonville: Torri Halaquist of Unadilla, Jennifer LeClair of Margaretville, Maya Nicholas of Cobleskill and Tucker Tavarone of Oneonta. The president’s list requires a 3.9 grade-point average or higher.

The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the fall semester at Siena College: Taylor Barnes of Sidney, Meghan Cantwell of Richfield Springs, Robert Lyall of Oneonta, Sarah Masucci of Franklin, Nicholas Mathews of Walton and Alexandria More of Davenport Center. The dean’s list requires a grade-point average between 3.5 and 3.89.


The following area students were named to the fall semester dean’s list at Hartwick College in Oneonta: Brittany Bertola of Cobleskill, Otelia Blu of Davenport, Sunny Dickerson of Middleburgh, Kristy Farrow of McDonough, Lauren Gifford of Deposit, Britney Hall of Oneonta, Katherine Huntington of Oneonta, Emily Jackson of Cobleskill, Christopher Janitz of Mount Vision, Andrew Kendall of Oneonta, Charlotte Lee of Oneonta, James Macak of Franklin, Taylor Miller of Delhi, Madison Miller of Oneonta, Omar Nelson of Oneonta, Joseph Nolan of Mount Upton, Chase Perrin of Oneonta, Collin Puerile of Bainbridge, Tanner Reed of Unadilla, Gavin Smith of Oneonta, Shania Speenburgh of Jefferson, Hanna Spencer of McDonough, Alice Spina of Worcester, Bailey Waid of Richfield Springs, Megan Walke of Schenevus, Nicholas Weidman of Mount Upton and Cheyanne Wyble of Jefferson.


Nicole Harmer and Shane Miller, both of Oneonta, were named to the fall semester dean’s list at Wilkes University in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania.

Students must obtain a minimum 3.5 grade-point average and carry at least 12 credits to be eligible for the dean’s list.


Joseph Baron of Cobleskill was named to the fall semester dean’s list at Assumption College in Worcester, Massachusetts.

Students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 for a five-class, 15-credit semester to be named to the dean’s list.