Hunter-Tannersville’s Sundee Kroyer and Margaretville’s Ryan McVitty earned individual victories and led team victories Tuesday, Jan. 14, in a Section IV slalom at Belleayre Mountain.

Kroyer posted the fastest time on the girls side, finishing in 30.61. Adriana Tsiselsky posted a fifth-place finish for H-T in 33.71, combining for a time of 1:04.32 and a first-place finish.

Ithaca’s Isabella Hoff was second, crossing in 31.14. She was joined by Anna Danks-Brouck (sixth, 34.87) for a total of 1:06.01 and second place.

Abigail Garrison took third for Windham in 32.03, and joined Sophia Dyjak (10th, 36.99) for third place as a team in 1:09.02.

Sydney Asher (fourth, 32.76) paced Margaretville and Bella Poniros (eighth, 35.34) led Roxbury.

McVitty posted a time of 27.35 to win by more than a second. He was joined by Jeffrey Lehn, who took eighth place in 31.89, as the Blue Devils won the team honors in 59.25.

Andrew Chojnowski took second for Roxbury in 28.83, combining with Matt Vajtay (fourth, 31.03) to take second in 59.84.

Ithaca’s Benjamin Rachlinski took third in 30.07, teaming up with Alexander Rachlinski (sixth, 31.41) to take third as a team in 1:01.43.

Gilbert Konrad took fifth place in 31.22 to lead Hunter-Tannersville, and Erik Langdon-Potts took 11th in 33.51 to pace Windham.

The teams will reconvene Jan. 22 for a slalom at Hunter Mountain.


Slalom at Belleayre Mountain

Girls team scores: 1, Hunter-Tannersville 1:04.32; 2, Ithaca 1:06.01; 3, Windham 1:09.02; 4, Margaretville 1:15.64; 5, Roxbury 1:19.39.

Individual top three: 1, Sundee Kroyer (HT) 30.61; 2, Isabella Hoff (I) 31.14; 3, Abigail Garrison (W) 32.03.

Boys team scores: 1, Margaretville 59.25; 2, Roxbury 59.84; 3, Ithaca 1:01.43; 4, Hunter-Tannersville 1:04.61; 5, Windham 1:08.75.

Individual top three: 1, Ryan McVitty (M) 27.35; 2, Andrew Chojnowski (R) 28.83; 3, Benjamin Rachlinski (I) 30.07.

Recommended for you