Recipients of the Delaware League’s Joseph P. Beck Scholar-Athlete Award for the 2014-15 winter sports season.

Boys: Kyle Faraci, Roxbury; Sean O’Connor, South Kortright; Malcolm Seamans, Windham.

Girls: Emily Whipple, Davenport; Leigha LaTourette, Downsville; Kira Oliver, Gilboa; Heather Murin, Hunter-Tannersville; Jane Clayton, Jefferson; Elia Tanzer, Margaretville; Shannon Sprague, Roxbury; Kaitlyn Stinson, South Kortright; Rebecca Alberti, Stamford.


The Class of 2015 for the Delaware League’s Coaches Hall of Fame.

John Bernhardt, Andes and Margaretville

Doug Calhoun, Davenport

Lee Fisher, Davenport

Ray Preston, Davenport

Jim Starr, Windham

John Toroni, Jefferson

Fred Zimmerman, Roxbury


Tri-Valley League basketball All-Stars for the 2014-15 season.

Boys Basketball

First Team: Mitchel Barra, Laurens; Derek Beers, Franklin; Jared Conklin, Laurens; Peyton Griffiths, Milford; Aidan Staib, Morris; Will Ward, Milford.

Second Team: Jacob Darling, Schenevus; Cam Hill, Morris; Clayton Lyon, Edmeston; Mike Murphy, Morris; Jake Tabor, Milford; Linton Wainright, Edmeston.

Girls Basketball

First Team: Taylor Kessler, Laurens; Addy Lawson, Milford; Kaity Richvalsky, Richfield Springs; Sydney Smith, Edmeston; Jessica Thompson, Worcester; Alyssa Turner, Schenevus.

Second Team: Meghan Barringer, Morris; Madisyn Butler, Richfield Springs; Lindsey Laing, Laurens; Mariah McNeilly, Franklin; Taylor Olmstead, Milford; Courtney Sherry, Laurens.

Trending Video

Recommended for you