The Springfield Library set its schedule, and the library association has new trustees.

The next meeting of the Springfield Library Genealogy Group will be at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 11, at the library at 129 County Highway 29A in Springfield Center.

New books at the library include those by James Patterson, Nicholas Sparks, Amanda Quick, Diana Gabaldon, Sidney Sheldon, Susan Wiggs, Joan Medlicott and others.

The Springfield Library Association elected officers and trustees for the coming year as follows: Fred Culbert, president; Dorothy Harvey, vice president; Violetta Elsey, secretary; and Ellen Brown, treasurer.

Georgia Cantwell and Kelly Mabie were newly elected trustees, joining Les Gray, Suzanne Goodrich, Florence Matteson and Jeanette Dorn on the board of trustees. Nancy Sloan is the library director.

The library offers computers, wireless connection, a copier and fax services for patron use.

Library hours are Monday 2 to 8 p.m.; Wednesday 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Thursday 2 to 8 p.m.; and Saturday 9 a.m. to noon.

Pre-school story time is from 10 to 11 a.m. Wednesdays.

For more information, call the library at (315) 858-5802.

Trending Video

Recommended for you